Administration

All department heads report directly to City Manager Konrad Hildebrandt.

 Department   Name Title  Email   Office Phone Department Responsibilities 
Administrative Services Kevin Hicks Director khicks@rivertoncity.com 801-208-3122   Budget, Finance, Court Clerk, Human Resources, Risk Management, Treasury, Utility Billing
Communications & IT Casey Saxton Director csaxton@rivertoncity.com 801-208-3189 Communications, Community Outreach, Information Technology, Public Information
Development Services Jason Lethbridge Director jlethbridge@rivertoncity.com 801-208-3141 Animal Control, Building, Business Licensing, Economic Development, Ordinance Enforcement, Planning, Zoning
Legal Ryan Carter City Attorney rcarter@rivertoncity.com 801-208-3171 City Prosecution, Legal Counsel
Park and Public Services Sheril Garn Director sgarn@rivertoncity.com 801-208-3120 Community Events, Emergency Management, Facilities, Parks, Recreation
Public Works Trace Robinson Director & City Engineer trobinson@rivertoncity.com 801-208-3137 Engineering, GIS, Public Works, Streets, Stormwater, Transportation
Purchasing & Fleet Services Craig Calvert Director ccalvert@rivertoncity.com 801-208-3175 Fleet Services, Purchasing, Surplus
Recorder Virginia Loader City Recorder vloader@rivertoncity.com 801-208-3126 Cemetery Records/Sales, Council Clerk, Elections, Public Records, Recorder
Water Scott Hill Director shill@rivertoncity.com 801-208-3105 Culinary Water System, Secondary Water System

Riverton City contracts fire and emergency medical services with Unified Fire Department and law enforcement services with Unified Police Department.